• Home

Future Weapons

Just a quick little blog this Monday morning to revel in my Nerf fixation. This last weekend, I saw a commercial for the best thing to come out of the Nerf corporate headquarters in years, and it looks like this:

That’s right, it’s a Nerf suction-dart sniper rifle with a clip and a bipod. This baby collapses/separates into two weapons, retails for about $29.99, boasts a range of 35 feet with pinpoint laser sighting, and I want one. What am I going to use it for? I live in downtown Microsoft, a booming metropolis of glass-sided office buildings. Use your imagination.

Now you know what to get me for Christmas.

3 Responses

  1. My only worry is if I get one I’ll have to start a war to get some use out of the thing. Ah well, who doesn’t love Nerfmageddon?

  2. Nerfmageddon need not be the only course. A weapon such as this could be used to fight a nice little quiet war. For other reference material, review the Unofficial Rules of Engagement.

  3. 1) Check out Nerfhaven.com if you haven’t already, it is a forum for modding Nerf guns.

    2) Number one use for Nerf guns? -Fighting off the zombie apocalypse.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humans_vs._Zombies
    I go to the school where this originated and it is seriously the best fun ever.

Leave a Reply

